fotografia della madre

A mother's photographs

My Passion

on July 9, 2011

My father used to take photos for people and I would often follow him to a wedding where he would capture the happy memories and give them as a gift to the bride and groom.  I am sure I have always had the thought in the back of my mind that I should take better pictures but it is only since April 2011 that I became absolutely addicted to capturing the beauty of the world as I see it.  My husband bought me an entry level DSLR and I haven’t put it down since!

14 responses to “My Passion

  1. frizztext says:

    good luck with your DSLR – you have the gen to make good photos 🙂

  2. supersnails says:

    Thank you! I hope so.

  3. What a lovely photo!

  4. Robin says:

    Sweet pic! I know the D3100 is classified as entry level, but It’s a pretty nice piece of equipment anyway. Love the light and feeling you captured here… Winter on the highveld does have its special moments.

  5. jaibirdy says:

    This is beautiful! ❤

  6. truthwithdoris says:

    Beautiful photo, it should be in some book.

  7. yi-ching lin says:

    entry-level camera or not, your perspectives are great – i love the feeling of this shot. good job. where is this?

  8. scottrandall says:

    I’m glad I took another look at your site. This is a great picture. I hadn’t noticed that you are in South Africa – what a beautiful place! We were there in 2005 in JoBurg and Capetown and went to the Madikwe game preserve for a week but that was before I got back into serious photography. We’re going back in late November to Capetown and Kruger – this time with my D7000 in hand.

Leave a Reply

