fotografia della madre

A mother's photographs

Weekly Photo Challenge : Hot

on July 16, 2011

I wish I could post a picture of the scorching hot sun on a beach somewhere but we are enjoying winter here is South Africa.  My husband and sons made a huge fire a few weeks ago and we roasted marshmallows.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Hot

  1. Mizz says:

    Lookin at the pictures is makin me feelin HOT 🙂

    • supersnails says:

      Me too. Sitting in my house with the gas heater on right now.

      • hugmamma says:

        Excuse my ignorance…but are you having winter where you live right now? I think you said South Africa. I’ve never been, so forgive my asking something most people might know from their elementary geography classes. I was never very good in that subject, you see. Too many facts, not enough creativity for me. Love your photos…especially the header. Is that your lovely child?

        hugs for stopping by…will add you to my blogroll so I come back to visit. 🙂

      • supersnails says:

        Thanks for showing interest: It is winter here in South Africa. We actually have a very mild winter. Low temperatures in the morning just below freezing and daytime temperatures of up to 66.2 Fahrenheit.

  2. Robin says:

    Very cool shot! I assume you used a remote?

    • supersnails says:

      Thanks Robin, I didn’t use a remote – just used my 35mm prime lens and got quite close to the fire. Had the camera resting on the grass. Took a couple of shots to get this right.

  3. you can see through that brick, that is hot! nice colours.

  4. 4otomo says:

    Hi! Great image!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to leave a comment – apprecaited 🙂
    http://www.4otomo.wordpress.com

  5. Patti Kuche says:

    How lovely for you all, and such a great shot!

  6. Looks cosy – I think it is a great shot for the theme.

  7. 2e0mca says:

    Nice fire – love the colours. I’d love the marshmallows too but I guess they’ve all gone 😉

Leave a Reply

